Cradle Of Filth - Bitter Suites To Succubi
Well.... Cradle Of Filth ?
10 songs (49'38)
Release year: 2001
Cradle Of Filth
Reviewed by Sin

To inaugurate the creation of their new label who bears the sweet name of "Abracadaver", our five aristo-vampires are releasing a new album only 7 months after the release of Midian. Well, not all 10 tracks are new on the CD, but even so there are no less than 7 news songs in this Bitter Suites To Succubi. The 3 remaining songs being respectively completely re-recorded versions of Summer Dying Fast and The Principle Of Evil Made Flesh and the last one being a cover song of Sisters Of Mercy (No Time To Cry).

The new songs are all excellent, even though they are a bit inferior than the songs on Midian, especially as far as arrangements are concerned. But All Hope In Eclipse, to chose only one is simply amazing and demonstrate once more that quality "made in Cradle" is once again at the rendezvous in Bitter Suits To Succubi.

The artcover is like always excellent, hard worked details with monstrous shapes and errant ghosts then and there inside a never-ending burning background. An excellent release that perfectly succeed in his job to make us wait until the next one.

Killing Songs :
All Hope In Eclipse, Suicide And Other Comforts, Scorched Earth Erotica
Sin quoted 80 / 100
Other albums by Cradle Of Filth that we have reviewed:
Cradle Of Filth - Hammer of the Witches reviewed by Goat and quoted 85 / 100
Cradle Of Filth - Total Fucking Darkness reviewed by Goat and quoted no quote
Cradle Of Filth - Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa reviewed by Kyle and quoted 64 / 100
Cradle Of Filth - Godspeed On The Devil's Thunder reviewed by Goat and quoted 81 / 100
Cradle Of Filth - Thornography reviewed by Goat and quoted 63 / 100
To see all 13 reviews click here
13 readers voted
You did not vote yet.
Vote now

There are no replies yet to this review
Be the first one to post a reply!